Organizers

Chi-Hung Hwang

Technical Program Co-Chair Instrument Technology Research Center NARLabs, Taiwan

George Xiao

Technical Program Co-Chair National Research Council, Canada

Melanie Ooi

Special Sessions Co-Chair Unitec Institute of Technology, New Zealand

Kurt Barbé

Special Sessions Co-Chair Vrije Universiteit Brussel (VUB)

 

Associate Technical Program Chairs

Track ATPC Email
Measurement systems and methods for medical, biomedical and healthcare

Domenico Grimaldi
Kurt Barbè

grimaldi@dimes.unical.it
kurt.barbe@vub.ac.be
Micro and Nanotechnology in Instrumentation and measurement Salvatore Graziani
Aimé Lay-Ekuakille    
salvatore.graziani@dieei.unict.it
aime.lay.ekuakille@unisalento.it
Measurement theory and metrology

Marco Parvis
Matteo Bertocco  

marco.parvis@polito.it
matteo.bertocco@unipd.it
Measurement problems in robotics Ruqiang Yan
Valner Brusamarello
ruqiang@seu.edu.cn 
brusamarello.valner@gmail.com
Advances in modern instrumentation

Consolatina Liguori
Zheng Liu

tliguori@unisa.it
zheng.liu@ubc.ca

Data acquisition systems and Real-time measurement systems Pasquale Daponte
Amitava Chatterjee
daponte@unisannio.it
cha_ami@yahoo.co.in
Image processing techniques in measurement Jacob Scharcanski
George Giakos
jacobs@inf.ufrgs.br
george.giakos@manhattan.edu
Measurement for aerospace Stefano Debei
Nezih Mrad
stefano.debei@unipd.it
NEZIH.MRAD@forces.gc.ca
Optical measurement systems, Fiber Optic measurements Alberto Vallan
Tuan Guo
alberto.vallan@polito.it
tuanguo@jnu.edu.cn
Signal processing techniques in measurement Luca De Vito
Antonio Moschitta
devito@unisannio.it
antonio.moschitta@unipg.it
Sensors and transducers

Bruno Andò
Alessandra Flammini  

bruno.ando@dieei.unict.it
alessandra.flammini@unibs.it​​​​​​​
Virtual measurement systems and soft sensors

Simone Corbellini
Yuri Catunda

simone.corbellini@polito.it
catundaz@gmail.com
Measurement for Food Safety Francesco Lamonaca
Sabrina Grassini   
lamonaca@unisannio.it
sabrina.grassini@polito.it​​​​​​​
Measurement in industrial applications and Industry 4.0 David Macii
Jesus Urena
david.macii@unitn.it
jesus.urena@uah.es
Measurement for Energy and Power Carlo Muscas
Edoardo Fiorucci    
carlo@diee.unica.it
edoardo.fiorucci@univaq.it​​​​​​​
Non-invasive measurement methods and systems Mauro Serpelloni 
Fernando  Rangel de Sousa

mauro.serpelloni@unibs.it
rangel.fernando@gmail.com

Measurement systems for Oil and Drill industry Vlasta Masek
Eric Stover
masek@mun.ca
Eric.Stover@cdicorp.com